Learning to live

I have often heard from people who have lost ones they love, that after the death and all of the grieving, it is as if the person who remained has to learn how to live again.  I never quite understood that.  Don’t get me wrong, I never questioned it but I could not even begin to fathom what that would be like.  I still won’t say I understand but after having a dream that was so dear to my heart end in the blink of an eye I am beginning to realize that after my grief ended, I am now learning in my own way how to move on or “live again”.

I am not sharing this to receive pity.  That is the last thing I desire.  I am just learning that God does use all things for the good of those who love Him.  That means he uses the good and the bad.  He uses accomplishments and broken dreams.  He has no limit to using ALL THINGS for our good and His ultimate purpose for our lives.

What I am learning is that as we live in Christ that means we will have a lot of twists, turns and unpredictability but in the end, this will all be used for our good.  It’s not always fun but it is necessary.

Let’s all learn how to live again.

Leave a Reply

